Search This Blog

Friday, January 17, 2014

Ministers From Wesley

The names here are from the 1976 history, The Dynamic History of a Forceful Church, and reflect people who entered the ministry from Wesley Church. No attempt was made to keep the dates of connection so they may be from 1910 - 1976.
 Anyone with information on any of these people, feel free to leave a comment or email researcher

J.E. Burt

Charles Catican

Richard E. Cies

Bill Collins

John R. Diller

Cliff Elliott Jr.

Steve English

G. Lemuel Fenn

Richard Gibbens

A.E. Gilbert

Joe Hathaway

Melbourne Headrick

Carolyn Hoffman (Only woman listed)

Frederick Hunter

Robert Ives

Robert L. Jones

Larry Jones

Ollie C. Jones

Paul John Jones

John Kapp

Wight Kessler

Owen Langseth

Eddie Light

Fred Lyon

Glenn Miller

Robert Montgomery

Charles Mowery

James Neely

William A. Nighswonger

Carl A. Nighswonger

Jerry Perryman

Richard Proctor

W.T. Pugh

J. Glore Reneau

John Russel

Golden Shook, Jr.

Lewis Stockwell

John C. Stowe

Leslie Thompson

James Whaley
Leonard Williams



No comments:

Post a Comment

Become a Friend of Wesley

A special "Friends of Wesley" group is made of individuals, organizations, and businesses who wish to support the historic preservation of the century old and historically significant Wesley Methodist Church (Wesley United Methodist Church) founded in 1910.

The inspiring windows dating to 1928 honored people significant to local Oklahoma City history but also to the history of Oklahoma Methodism.

The church founding and development was guided by lay people who were leaders in Oklahoma City development in real estate, banking, business, and education.

It stands as a rare remaining example of Methodist Churches in the English Gothic style and as work by a significant early architectural firm.

Donations may be sent to:

Church Treasurer
Wesley United Methodist Church
1401 NW 25th
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma